Wigan & Leigh Adult & Young Carers Project


Leigh Film runs seperate film screenings for both Adult and Young Carers living across the Wigan & Leigh area. This is being provided in partnership with Wigan Council, Wigan & Leigh Carers Centre and Wigan & Leigh Young Carers.

 

Click the picture on the left to read an article about
our Carers Project from the Wigan Post on
Thursday 9th January 2020 by Andrew Nowell


We hold our screenings at Leigh Spinners Mill, Park Lane, Leigh on the 2nd floor in the Conference room with full high-definition cinema equipment & projection.




The Young Carer screenings are private and organised by the various carers groups. We hold screenings every month and for all age groups. Please contact your support person or Wigan & Leigh Young Carers for more information. We also provide sensory ear protectors for carers who would like to use them.




Our Adult Carer screenings are open to all and our programme of films is listed below together with times and dates. Again, please contact Wigan & Leigh Carers Centre for more information.


The Keeper


Tuesday 31st March 2020, 7pm - 9pm






The Guernsey Literary & Potato Peel Pie Society


Tuesday 28th April 2020, 1pm - 3pm






Mrs Lowry & Son


Tuesday 26th May 2020, 1pm - 3pm






Kes


Tuesday 30th June 2020, 7pm - 9pm






The Book Thief


Tuesday 28th July 2020, 1pm - 3pm






Knives Out


Tuesday 25th August 2020, 1pm - 3pm






Fighting with my Family


Tuesday 29th September 2020, 7pm - 9pm






The Personal History of David Copperfield


Tuesday 27th October 2020, 1pm - 3pm






1917


Tuesday 24th November 2020, 1pm - 3pm






Last Christmas


Tuesday 8th December 2020, 1pm - 3pm





Events calendar



Subscribe to our Email newsletter  


Please click this text to go to our signup form